James Taylor-American Standard (LP)

  • Sale
  • $25.19
  • Regular price $27.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: February 28, 2020
10% off Pre-Order Deadline: February 21, 2020

It takes an extraordinary artist to re-imagine some of the most beloved songs of the 20th century, making them completely their own. And that's precisely what James Taylor has accomplished with new album, American Standard. It features beautifully simple, stripped down arrangements, infusing new sounds and fresh meaning into the timeless works of art. These carefully chosen interpretations emphasize Taylor's warm, unique vocal ability and acoustic guitar talents.

  1. My Blue Heaven
  2. Moon River
  3. Teach Me Tonight
  4. As Easy As Rolling Off a Log
  5. Almost Like Being in Love
  6. Sit Down, You're Rockin' the Boat
  7. The Nearness of You
  8. You've Got to Be Carefully Taught
  9. God Bless the Child
  10. Pennies from Heaven
  11. My Heart Stood Still
  12. Ol' Man River
  13. It's Only a Paper Moon
  14. The Surrey with the Fringe on Top