Linkin Park-Hybrid Theory (20th Anniversary Deluxe Edition)

  • Sale
  • $179.99
  • Regular price $199.98
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Release Date: October 9, 2020
10% off Pre-Order Deadline: October 2, 2020

Released in October 2000, Linkin Park's groundbreaking debut album​ Hybrid Theory ​is a melting pot of heavy alternative rock, hip-hop and electronic flourishes that inspired a new genre of music and a generation of dedicated fans, who continue to be loyal followers of the band. Additionally, the band's sound influenced many young bands who related to the intense and emotional musical style. ​Hybrid Theory ​was the best-selling album of 2001 in the US and has since exceeded 11 million album sales in the US, qualifying for the rare Billboard "Diamond" award. Hybrid Theory's ​success was supported by intensive touring, and three successful singles: "One Step Closer, " "Crawling, " and "In The End. " The band won their first Grammy Award for "Crawling" as Best Rock Performance. To celebrate 20 years since the original release, ​Hybrid Theory​: ​20​th ​Anniversary Edition​ will be released on October 9​th​, 2020. The flagship format is a super-deluxe edition box set that includes unreleased and hard-to-find material on CD, vinyl and DVD. The box set also includes a lavishly illustrated 80-page book with contributions from the band and many previously unseen photographs, plus a replica tour laminate, an oversize poster of Chester Bennington, and 3 lithographs of new artwork supplied by Mike Shinoda, Joe Hahn and Frank Maddocks (the art director on the original release, and this anniversary edition).

LP Tracks

  1. Papercut
  2. One Step Closer
  3. With You
  4. Points of Authority
  5. Crawling
  6. Runaway
  7. By Myself
  8. In the End
  9. A Place for My Head
  10. Forgotten
  11. Cure for the Itch
  12. Pushing Me Away
  13. Opening
  14. Pts. OF. Athrty
  15. Enth E Nd
  16. [Chali]
  17. Frgt/10
  18. P5hng Me A*wy
  19. Plc.4 Mie Haed
  20. X-Ecutioner Style
  21. H! Vltg3
  22. [Riff Raff]
  23. Wth>You
  24. Ntr\Mssion
  25. Ppr: Kut
  26. Rnw@y
  27. My Dsmber
  28. [Stef]
  29. By_Myslf
  30. Kyur4 th Ich
  31. 1Stp Klosr
  32. Krwling
  33. Carousel
  34. Technique (Short)
  35. Step Up
  36. And One
  37. High Voltage
  38. Part of Me

5 CDs
Hybrid Theory - Original album
Reanimation - Original album
B-Side Rarities – 12 Previously released tracks from the period of the album release
LPU Rarities – 18 Tracks previously released/circulated via the LP fan club
Forgotten Demos – 12 tracks. Never officially released before.

"FRAT PARTY AT THE PANKAKE FESTIVAL” (direct replica of original release)


(Two live concerts)
“THE FILLMORE 2001” (San Francisco)
“ROCK AM RING 2001” (Germany)