Billie Holiday-Billie: The Original Soundtrack (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $29.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

 Billie is the companion thirteen song soundtrack to the James Erskine-directed documentary on the breathtaking talent of Billie Holiday. It features her band, The Sonhouse All Stars performing her classic works including "I Only Have Eyes For You," "God Bless The Child," "Strange Fruit" and more. The film features newly unearthed interviews from those who knew Holiday best - Charles Mingus, Tony Bennett, Sylvia Syms and Count Basie among them.

  1. Now Or Never
  2. God Bless The Child
  3. Hoppin' Around
  4. Blues Are Brewin
  5. Funeral In New Orleans
  6. Fine And Mellow
  7. Strange Fruit
  8. Just One More Chance
  9. My Man
  10. I Only Have Eyes For You
  11. I'll Never Smile Again
  12. Don't Explain
  13. I Loves You Porgy