Dr. Hook-Gold (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $27.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Demon Records presents Dr. Hook Gold, the only Dr. Hook compilation you'll ever need. Formed in New Jersey in 1968, Dr. Hook were an American rock band who found international success and became a household name throughout the 70's and 80's. Led by Dennis locorriere and Ray Sawyer, the spirited band of singers and musicians became known for their wide ranging body of work which includes the iconic tongue in cheek 'the cover of 'Rolling Stone', the powerfully emotional 'carry me, carrie' And the nightlife romance of 'sexy eyes'. The group achieved an impressive 6 UK Top 10 singles including 'sylvia's mother', 'a little bit more' And the #1 hit 'when you're in love with a beautiful Woman'. This new compilation brings 18 of Dr. Hook's classic tracks together, including songs from across their entire career.

  1. Sylvia's Mother
  2. The Cover Of "Rolling Stone"
  3. Carry Me, Carrie
  4. Only Sixteen
  5. I Got Stoned And I Missed It
  6. The Millionaire
  7. Everybody's Makin' It Big But Me
  8. More Like The Movies
  9. A Little Bit More
  10. If Not You
  11. Walk Right In
  12. Sharing The Night Together
  13. Storms Never Last
  14. When You're In Love With A Beautiful Woman
  15. You Make My Pants Want To Get Up And Dance
  16. Sexy Eyes
  17. Better Love Next Time
  18. Baby Makes Her Blue Jeans Talk