Duke Pearson-Phantom (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $32.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing in gatefold jacket. Blue Note Tone Poet Series. Duke Pearson's opening title track of superb album, The Phantom, sets a stage for one of Blue Note's underrecognized gems. The pianist/composer/arranger gathered a superb cast: Bobby Hutcherson, Jerry Dodgion (flute), Sam Brown/Al Gafa (guitars), Bob Cranshaw (bass), Mickey Roker/Victor Pantojo/Potato Valdes (drums). With standouts like "Los Ojos Alegres (The Happy Eyes)" and "Say You're Mine".