Miles Davis-Miles Ahead (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $19.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Miles Ahead was Miles Davis’ first recording with the Gil Evans Orchestra. It is a completely refined product in which the arrangements, the repertoire and the mood of every improvisation were carefully selected. Davis and Evans had previously collaborated on the wonderful Birth of the Cool and would make three more albums together. A previous quartet version of the title tune has been added as a bonus.

  1. Springsville
  2. The Maids Of Cadiz
  3. The Duke
  4. My Ship
  5. Miles Ahead
  6. Blues For Pablo
  7. New Rhumba
  8. The Meaning Of The Blues
  9. Lament
  10. I Don't Wanna Be Kissed (By Anyone But You)
  11. Miles Ahead (Quartet Version)