Say Anything-...Is A Real Boy (2XLP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $24.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing. 2004 release, the sophomore album from the Pop Punk band. Originally released in 2004 on a small So-Cal indie label, Say Anything's... Is A Real Boy has stood the test of time thanks to it's universal themes and whopper punk hooks. Emo in name only, it is a disc that veers far away from the genre's typical navel-gazing lyrics and shines it's light on the trappings of rock stardom, taking on everything from groupies to music snobs in no-nonsense songs like "An Orgy of Critics" and "Every Man Has A Molly." Max Bemis may not be a great singer but he's a great frontman, channeling his well-publicized struggles with bipolar disorder into songs that ring with defiance. -Aidin Vaziri

  1. Belt
  2. Woe
  3. The Writhing South
  4. Alive with the Glory of Love
  5. Yellow Cat (Slash) Red Cat
  6. The Futile
  7. Spidersong
  8. An Orgy of Critics
  9. Every Man Has a Molly
  10. Slowly, Through a Vector
  11. Chia-Like, I Shall Grow
  12. I Want to Know Your Plans
  13. Admit It!!!
  14. Wow, I Can Get Sexual Too
  15. Little Girls
  16. Most Beautiful Plague
  17. It's a Metaphor, Fool
  18. Total Revenge
  19. Metal Now
  20. I Will Never Write An Obligatory Song About Being on the Road and Missing Someone
  21. Walk Through Hell