Six Feet Under-Maximum Violence (LP)

  • Sale
  • Regular price $25.99
Shipping calculated at checkout.

Having begun as a side project while Chris Barnes was fronting Cannibal Corpse, Six Feet Under became a full-fledged and unstoppable entity in 1995, and over the course of their career they have consistently helped shape the face of death metal through their uncompromising approach to their craft. Six Feet Under is one of the longest standing and successful acts in death metal history, with all but their debut album appearing on a Billboard chart. That auspicious debut, 1995's Haunted, along with fellow definitive '90s follow-up efforts Warpath (1997) and Maximum Violence (1999) are being reissued on limited edition vinyl in May 2016 courtesy of longtime label Metal Blade Records. Six Feet Under closed out the '90s on a high point with their third full-length Maximum Violence. Brian Slagelreturns as producer while guitarist Allen West (Obituary) is replaced by Massacre's Steve Swanson. Heavier and faster, the perfectly titled Maximum Violence features such burners as "Feasting On the Blood of the Insane" and "Bonesaw," plus one of the best Kiss covers you'll ever here with "War Machine."

  1. Feasting on the Blood of the Insane
  2. Bonesaw
  3. Victim of the Paranoid
  4. Short Cut to Hell
  5. No Warning Shot
  6. War Machine
  7. Mass Murder Rampage
  8. Brainwashed
  9. Torture Killer
  10. This Graveyard Earth
  11. Hacked to Pieces